top of page

December Darlings

Comfy Maternity Dress + Toddler Tips While Pregnant

Being pregnant for a third time is very different than it was the first and second time. My bump is very prominent with this baby and I just don't always feel comfortable in my own body as much as I did with our first two children.

Once again, PinkBlush comes through with the most beautiful, flattering Maternity Maxi Dress I've ever worn! Not only is it flattering on my baby bump, it's comfy, form fitting to make me feel pretty and slightly sexy and this navy floral print is one of my favorites! One fun way to dress up this Maternity Maxi Dress is to tie a knot on the front (as shown below) and to wear a pair of chunky clogs! It can totally transform this into the perfect date night dress! Add some accessories like my watch and a necklace and trust me- you will feel beautiful even if you are feeling those morning sickness vibes, like I do almost all day..

to church, date nights, family outings and it hugs your baby bump perfectly without feeling too tight!

The navy floral print would be flattering on anyone!

If you are pregnant with your second or third or fourth, I have some tips to help keep up with your mobile older children!

Since I have had some severe morning sickness, it's been a bit challenging to entertain my older two. Here are some of my go to ideas for you other mamas!

1. Get Outside! We were given a Water Table as a gift from family and with it being summer, we go out daily and fill it up with water and I let them go crazy! I get to rest while they have a blast and get out some energy. They also get so excited to put on their swim suits too! It never fails my youngest is always ready for naptime and my oldest is ready for some quiet play time after spending an hour or two outside. Total mom win.

2. Water Beads or Crafts. We bought a giant set of water beads online and have them on hand for sensory play time. We store them in a Tupperware container and have scoops and little animal figurines that they have the best time with. It can get a little messy with flying beads but for the most part, this is a fun activity that really keeps their interest. Other craft ideas we enjoy are stringing beads on pipe cleaners and play-doh! Play-Doh is another one of those activities my children can be entertained with for hours. I keep my broom and vacuum handy for easy clean-up afterwards.

3. Go on an adventure! Some days, this is heading to Trader Joe's and grocery shopping and other days it's going to the zoo with my husband! Or you can head to a local nature area and collect sticks, look for lizards and crunch leaves like we did for these photos! Getting the kids outside is always a great idea and the sunshine can help boost you mamas if you're not feeling well either. Also, I try to be fun and silly with my kids, and put Riley in my sweet market bag and he got the biggest kick out of it! So fun.

Always trying to be grateful even during those trying times

Those are some of my favorite tips to help keep your kids entertained while you either need a bit of downtime during pregnancy or getting outside and enjoying nature! Oh, and don't forget snacks! I love to keep cut vegetables and hummus and fruit stocked in my fridge for easy snacking and it limits the amount of work I have to do for lunches and snacktime on the go!

Check out the links in this blog post to go shopping at Pink Blush or to find where you can buy this dress for you! Click this link to see all the options PinkBlush has for Maternity Dresses! There are so many beautiful choices!

Here are some more photos of my new favorite dress.


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page